top of page

Mission Statement

The mission of Orinda Network for Education (ONE) is to preserve and enhance Orinda’s signature educational programs and provide for exceptional teachers and staff to promote continued academic excellence for every student in Orinda schools. ONE strengthens, streamlines, and amplifies the collective fundraising efforts of Parents’ Clubs and the Orinda community. 


To bridge the gap between state funding and the actual cost to educate each student in Orinda, on an annual basis, ONE will: 


  • Support and enhance the educational TK - 12 experience of each student in Orinda’s six public schools: Del Rey Elementary, Glorietta Elementary, Sleepy Hollow Elementary, Wagner Ranch Elementary, Orinda Intermediate School (OIS), and Miramonte High School 

  • Raise the funds required to advance academic excellence in Orinda public schools beyond what is possible with public dollars alone 

  • Provide a forum for all Orinda Parents’ Clubs to collaborate and share best practices, ensuring the effective, efficient, and equitable use of resources to enhance a high quality educational experience for Orinda students, teachers, and staff

  • Connect Orinda school Parents’ Clubs, local businesses, and community members in partnership through fundraising efforts to support education for all Orinda students

  • Offer access to better investment opportunities with oversight and management by building an endowment, sustaining Orinda schools and the student experience into the future

mission statement
Elementary school students in science class

Board of Directors


Kirsten Odmark, Officer (Miramonte)
Alicia Keenan, Officer (Orinda Intermediate School)

Janey McWhorter, Officer (Sleepy Hollow Elementary)

Natalie Taquino, Officer (Del Rey Elementary)

Morgan Tarr, Officer (Wagner Ranch Elementary)
Sharon Koh, Officer (Glorietta Elementary)



Brian Rogers, President
Clay Deanhardt, Secretary 

Meighan Baldwin, Vice President, Officer
Dana Wentworth, Officer 


Jennifer Kennedy


board of directors



Emily Allen



Meredith Friedman



Alison Holland


Community Advisory Council

Superintendent AUHSD: John Nickerson
Superintendent OUSD: Aida Glimme
OUSD School Board: Hillary Weiner & Jason Kaune
Miramonte Principal: Ben Campopiano
OIS Principal: Stacy Wayne
Tim Hoxie, Attorney & Community Member
Joyce Hawkins, Community Member, former Mayor of Orinda & former EFO President

The Advisory Board will be made up of local political, educational and community leaders who can serve as a sounding board and resource for the ONE Executive Director and Governing Board.  The Advisory Board will meet collectively at least once, and perhaps twice, a year, but the primary role of an Advisory Board member will be (i) to provide advice to ONE as needed on an ad hoc basis; (ii) to introduce ONE Board members and the Executive Director to other community leaders who can advance ONE’s mission; and (iii) in some instances, to be liaisons between ONE and other Orinda private institutions, public institutions and civic organizations (e.g., the City Council, OUSD and AUHSD administration, Orinda school administrators, the Chamber of Commerce, the Orinda Association, OCF, Rotary etc.). 

community advisory council
Miramonte singers wearing concert black

Investment Committee

Tami Bohlig
Paul Liu
Kelly Rafferty
Brian Rogers •

investmet committee


ONE Operating Agreement


ONE Bylaws

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes


Archival EFO Information (Coming Soon)


Our Partners

ONE works in close partnership with the following organizations:

OUSD logo
AUHSD logo
Del Rey logo
Glorietta logo
OIS logo
Miramonte logo
Sleepy Hollow logo
Wagner Ranch logo

Wagner Ranch Parents' Club

our partners

Frequently Asked Questions

bottom of page